PDA

View Full Version : Need help with moar weight gain.

GLChrillz
02-17-2012, 11:26 AM
So i've been working out for a few months now, with some pretty good gains in strength but i've stopped gaining mass and just about stopped gaining any strength. Before you all say "eat more protein" I can't fit any more food in. I was born with my abdominal organs outside my body and the docs said **** it and shoved them back in, so now 1 of my kidneys is up front pushing against my stomach preventing me from being able to eat a ton of food. With that said, i drink 3 protein shakes a day (1 scoop muscle milk whey powder, 1 cup milk) and an actual meal inbetween (pasta, burgers, etc). I'm at about my limit for eating without forcing food down and feeling horribly full all day and I don't want that. I'm stuck at 132-133lbs at 6' tall and I'm wondering if there is any secrets anyone can share. Or if taking a supplement will help gain some more mass/muscle weight (animal m stak and the like). Any input is greatly appreciated.

frankturner1982
02-17-2012, 11:29 AM
133 pounds and 6'?

shiaaaaaaaaaaaat son!

If you cant eat more for medical reasons then just up the liquid form of eating, drink more food.

Vanitouses
02-17-2012, 11:32 AM
Can you eat other food rather than protein or drink a lot of liquids?

GLChrillz
02-17-2012, 11:50 AM
yeah lol pretty skinny, but i was 114. so i put on that much muscle. Technically I could, but it's a lot harder to find the time to cook 6 full meals with school and what not. I just saw something on here about drinking a gallon of milk a day. I don't think I could get down a gallon, but I could start drinking more milk with meals instead of water to get more cals in.

Jen0va
02-17-2012, 11:54 AM