PDA

View Full Version : Just starting a bodybuiling type plan and wanted some advice pleae if possible

fraherg
02-08-2012, 04:17 AM
Hi guys,
I have a couple of questions regarding starting bodybuilding and wondered if i could get some advice.
Bit of background:
i have been training for a few years, mainly weights and cardio to keep in shape for my sport which was football (soccer), however now that I am 40 (eek) the time has come to stop playing as much football as I used to, but I really enjoy my gym work and have always had an interest in Bodybuilding so I thought why not have a go and see if I can put on some decent size etc. I am currently 5ft 5inches and weigh 141lbs, with a bodyfat % of approx 13%, my squats were good at 250lbs, my deads were 280lbs and my bench is just at my bodyweight. (i had an injury to my priformis which stopped me doing deads and squats for a few months, which has just healed its self).