PDA

View Full Version : I need demotivation

-=FLEX=-
01-26-2012, 10:44 AM
Help me out here guys.

I've been training for two years and I still love it and I'm still making gains. I get up at 4:30am every weekday morning and run downstairs like a kid on Christmas morning. Even those rare days when I feel like going back to sleep I get up anyway.

I plan and visualize my workouts and sometimes even dream about them; when I get to the gym I try to focus so I can achieve what I envisioned. I consult my journal and try to do better each week. When I am injured I figure out a way to work around it. Heck, I even pre-prepare my food and bring it with me to work each day so I don't need to ask total strangers how to feed myself.

I look forward to achieving both the short-term and long-term goals I've set myself and I don't plan on stopping.

So what's wrong?

Any advice is appreciated.

-=FLEX=-

zarch
01-26-2012, 10:49 AM
Personally, I see nothing wrong with everything you stated, boss. I do the same exact thing. Fitness is a lifestyle, most people will just never understand it.

marcello696
01-26-2012, 10:49 AM
go and read the stickies, you can't expect the internet to help demotivate you!!!!

mp9750
01-26-2012, 10:53 AM
Get a life... no just kidding :)

I'm on the same boat and i have not found a "solution" to this problem... yet. But is this really a problem?

I guess the only advices I have are to avoid overtraining and try to avoid injuries... and take some well deserved rest outside the gym (1 week off) every 2-3 months.

Marius_Ursus
01-26-2012, 11:04 AM
Big musecls are bad for ur heart and slow u down. what u need is watfh doctor phil an eat ice cream for a cuppla weeks.

cmoore
01-26-2012, 11:06 AM
LOL. I think he's just trying to hurt my feelings.

ArchAngel'73
01-26-2012, 11:06 AM
Its all about perspective.
We all had hopes and dreams once, even me. But later in life we relalize what was important than isn't necessarily important now.