PDA

View Full Version : Can someone explain what exactly going on a "cut" means?

Fordy74
01-23-2012, 04:41 PM
Im new to health and fitness. im 37 years old and weighed 291 pounds 2 years ago. without reading any books or magazines or sites like this i lost over 100 pounds and weigh 188 today. I just stopped drinking alcohol and ate alot healthier and exercised vigorously. Now im really looking into making fitness my hobby and joined a gym and started reading books and sites like this. I want to get ripped now. my body is still sloppy with stretch marks and love handles. I want to be like 170 and fit and have abs and what not. I dont know much about the lingo ive been reading while lurking. going on a "cut" sounds interesting tho

Karl_Hungus
01-23-2012, 04:51 PM
Im new to health and fitness. im 37 years old and weighed 291 pounds 2 years ago. without reading any books or magazines or sites like this i lost over 100 pounds and weigh 188 today. I just stopped drinking alcohol and ate alot healthier and exercised vigorously. Now im really looking into making fitness my hobby and joined a gym and started reading books and sites like this. I want to get ripped now. my body is still sloppy with stretch marks and love handles. I want to be like 170 and fit and have abs and what not. I dont know much about the lingo ive been reading while lurking. going on a "cut" sounds interesting tho

Just means structuring meals and training with the goal of losing fat.

Fordy74
01-23-2012, 04:52 PM
just stupid.i really dont know what it means exactly.. ive seen it mentioned in a few threads..oh and good hatebreed song there..

Fordy74
01-23-2012, 04:53 PM
Just means structuring meals and training with the goal of losing fat.

oh ok thanks..that is def my goal. I guess everyones "cut" plans vary im assuming

-=FLEX=-
01-23-2012, 04:55 PM
I dont know much about the lingo ive been reading while lurking. going on a "cut" sounds interesting tho