PDA

View Full Version : need help clean bulking?

petahdrake
12-05-2011, 03:20 AM
i dont know if i need to bulk or not or keep losing (cuz im still a bit flabby) went from 180 to 140 over 3 months
i want to gain muscle and have less fat... but to reach that, do i need to lose more body fat? or should i start gaining now?

im currently at 1800 calories a day...trying to eat plenty of protein... but most of the time i cant get enough protein so i take whey protein to get most of my protein intake from it. I usually eat 200g of chicken breast and broccoli (both boiled) for dinner sometimes. but usually as mentioned, take whey protein twice a day. (breakfast and post w)

working out 5 times a week, cardio (interval for 1 hr) twice with abs and legs. should i lessen cardio to bulk?

heres a pic

thanks.

inofe
12-05-2011, 03:27 AM
I am sooooo glad i dont look like your weak ass no more

petahdrake
12-05-2011, 03:29 AM
well man, im sorry. :/ im still new to this and all i want to do is change and need some advice.

mackd
12-05-2011, 04:13 AM
I don't have a whole lot of insight, just keep at it man! just wanted to say don't listen to "inofe" or any phaggots like that. he is red for a reason, nomsayin.

circusmidget
12-05-2011, 04:39 AM
Hey OP, given your age and body composition I'd suggest trying to bulk up while minimising fat gain. I'd suggest aiming for a 250kcal surplus per day. Personally I'd cut out cardio because I'm a lazy son of a bitch that hates cardio, but if you actually care about your health then it might be an idea to keep doing it, but maybe dropping it back a bit. Just make sure you're eating enough to cover the expenditure. Good luck.

How's life being a raving cockhead?

Xfaxtor
12-05-2011, 04:46 AM
Eat more and get on a good workout program. You look "flabby" because you dont have enough LBM.

falldown09
12-05-2011, 05:31 AM
i dont know if i need to bulk or not or keep losing (cuz im still a bit flabby) went from 180 to 140 over 3 months