PDA

View Full Version : Diet assitance

rasposporous
06-03-2011, 11:15 AM
Hi everyone this is my first post, I have read info in regards to what I need to tell you to get sound advice so hopefully theres enough here:

I have previously worked out over the years but never with the intensity & commitment that I now have, I struggle to put on weight normally although I have put on 12 pounds since I started working out which I am really happy with.

Im looking to build lean muscle, Im 30 years old, 6ft tall, I started training in Feb my weight was originally 190 pounds I now weigh in at 202 pounds but feel some of this weight has appeared slightly on my stomach, I want to stop this before it becomes noticable to others, apart from this I am happy with my progress and am really enjoying everything about working out.

I have been following my below diet for 2 weeks (before this I was being less strict allthough most of it was the same as below, except i was having white pasta and eating out or having take out once per week)

I work out 5 times a week (not sure how relevant this is but figured more info the better)

Supplements: USN Sts fuel & Size-on *I take a smaller portion of the USN so rather than the 44g protein and 49 carbs i intake 33g protein and 36.75 carbs each drink**

Meal 1: Porridge with semi skimmed milk, banana, fat free yogurt , pint of skimmed milk (overall, 70g carbs, 35g protein 6g fat)

Meal 2: Brown rice, tuna, sweet chilli sauce (36g protein, 55g carbs, 11g fat)

Meal 3: Wholemeal turkey sub, lettuce, cucumber, USN Shake (75g carbs, 35g protein)

Meal 4: (pre gym wbolewheat pasta, chicken, spoonful of pesto (66g carbs, 33g protein)

Gym-------Size-on during workout, USN immediately after.

Meal 5: 1 chicken breast, broccoli, sweet potatoes (33g protein, 50g carbs)

Meal 6: Cottage cheese & blueberrys (28g protein)

Im just wanting to know if this diet will help me get where I want to be, im eager to learn and take my progress to the next level.