PDA

View Full Version : 25/Female looking for expert opinion on how to beat a "weight loss plateau", please!

Sepulchral
05-14-2011, 02:52 PM
Hello,

My name is Heidi and I've been running/incline-walking/swimming just about every other day for the past year in pursuit of a weight loss goal of 125lb.

My current stats:

Height - 5'4"
Age - 25 yrs
Ethnicity - Caucasian
Frame Type - Big butt/hips (a good big), small waist, small chest (B)
Current weight - 133lb +/- 1.5lb

Anyways, from last summer of 2010 to february of 2011 I dropped from 138lb to 133lb, and have been stuck at a 133lb plateau. Since the start of this plateau these are my observations:

- My current diet consists of an average of 1800calories/day.
- Burn about 450 calories every other day at the gym (running, walking, or swimming)
- I'm a registered nurse and am on my feet for 4 days/wk 10 hrs/day.
- Every time I drive to my parent's house (5 hrs away) i notice a weight loss of about 2 lbs, without any conscious exercise and eating whatever food i want (cake, mac&cheese, chips, etc).. I do notice I eat more often however.
- When I come home and switch to my normal 3 meals/day diet (of healthier foods), and resume my exercise routine, the 2lb comes back on.
- No weight loss pills or thermogenics.

I'd like to lose another 10lb, which has proven nearly impossible with my current routine. I am willing to do what it takes to change my lifestyle, diet, or workout plan in order to reach my goal AND MAINTAIN A 125lb constant body weight (or lower if possible).

Expert opinions wanted, no crazy diets or supplements desired, I'd like something that is manageable and easy to incorporate.

Thanks! =)

DJBrickman
05-14-2011, 03:11 PM