PDA

View Full Version : Lester, Lackey, Buchholz, Beckett, Dice-K

Nutella!
03-17-2011, 10:10 AM
Two weeks 'till opening day and we already have a rotation penciled in. I'd like to see the Yankees try to confirm five starters today. Fat chance. They're watching Kevin Millwood pitch and checking the waiver wire every day. $210m doesn't go as far as it used to.

When the yanks come to town it'll be the Sox heavy lefty line up vs the yanks heavy lefty line up.

AppleCat
03-17-2011, 10:14 AM
I'm no baseball expert (nor have I followed it all that closely admittedly), but aren't Beckett and Dice-K nearly guaranteed extended time on the DL? I know this is the case for many pitchers/teams, but I'm just curious. Also, people have said the Yankees are out of it for quite a few years now, but they continue to make the playoffs. Will the Rays falter this year?

Ohhhh, we're both off. Toronto is going to win the AL East :cool:

TexasHeat
03-17-2011, 10:18 AM
Lackey,Beckett,Dice-K are garbage

AmazinJason
03-17-2011, 10:19 AM
I'm no baseball expert (nor have I followed it all that closely admittedly), but aren't Beckett and Dice-K nearly guaranteed extended time on the DL? I know this is the case for many pitchers/teams, but I'm just curious. Also, people have said the Yankees are out of it for quite a few years now, but they continue to make the playoffs. Will the Rays falter this year?

Ohhhh, we're both off. Toronto is going to win the AL East :cool:

i wouldn't say beckett. beckett did get hurt last year, but he's been pretty durable the many years before that. on the other hand, dice k.... is a different story.

btw, let's just say i'm not a firm believer in beckett returning to pre-2010 form.

nugget5
03-17-2011, 10:27 AM
Lackey,Beckett,Dice-K are garbage

lackey yes, the fact you put dicek and beckett in there you = idiot. Beckett is one of the better starters in the league (aside from the top notch) and dice k is a solid #2 anywhere in the league pretty much

ezmac31