PDA

View Full Version : fat loss regime but maintain muscle

mmhockey23
03-07-2011, 01:57 PM
Okay i have a big problem ... ive been building muscle for a while now and now ive been getting some strech marks that really worry me... i know that strech marks are a bodybuilders battle scars but i really dont like them. So now i want to stop lifting and concentrate on fat loss since i have a alot of that and i am pretty sure tahts the cause of the strech marks..

so my question is can someone give me a good cardio regime that focus on fat loss rahter than muscle building? also i want to try to keep the muscle that i worked on for 9 months haha.

stats-
weight 205 lbs
bf- ???
i started lifting even when i had fat on me but i slimmed down quite a bit but i gained weight....

PLEASE HELP ME

Kamapuaa
03-07-2011, 02:04 PM
Sorry to doubt, but do 16 year olds really get stretch marks from 9 months of working out? If that's really true I'd just learn to live with stretch marks.

rappert
03-07-2011, 02:11 PM
leangains.com

mmhockey23
03-07-2011, 02:11 PM
Sorry to doubt, but do 16 year olds really get stretch marks from 9 months of working out? If that's really true I'd just learn to live with stretch marks.

well from what i researched, teens can get strech marks because of puberty..plus my excessive amount of fat i had on, as well as the muscle i put on contribute to the fact ath i do have strech marks. My marks arent HUGE but they are noticeable now and they are there.

built4tennis
03-07-2011, 02:29 PM
Try to increase cardio, decrease caloric intake while maintaining 1g protein/1lb lean body mass, and do a full body workout once a week (probably want to break it up into different body parts over 2-3 days).

SideSteal
03-07-2011, 03:10 PM
Okay i have a big problem ... ive been building muscle for a while now and now ive been getting some strech marks that really worry me...

It's unlikely that you got these from muscle growth IMO.