PDA

View Full Version : Sudden Plateau in Diet...

wrcrex
03-04-2011, 07:57 AM
Hey Guys,

I need some guidance with a diet. I recently decided to start one after a year of bulking which entailed 3x a week sessions of 10x10 training & P90x workouts. I bulked up to 260 lbs morning weight. The bulk was a bit sloppy but I gained a great deal of muscle. I decided it was time to cut since Spring is just about here. I cut from about 3500-4000 calories a day to 2000. The first two weeks I dropped straight down to 247. In the past week however, I have plateaued and seem to be maintaining even though I'm not going above 2000. Two years ago before I started lifting, I did a 1700 cal a day cut which took me from 265 to 215 in 5 months. I'm not seeing how I'm not dropping the weight. I eat a fairly well macro balanced diet but nothing extremely lean (yet) because I'm trying to acclimate myself to the calorie cut before switching to a high protein/low carb style diet. Here is my diet...comes out to 2000 cals every day. I never go over. Can anyone tell me why this worked for two weeks and now isnt working at all? I weigh enough to where I should be dropping with this kind of intake and my activity level of 3 training sessions per week. I dont feel like im starving whatsoever. Thank you!

8am - croissant - egg sandwich @ 560 cals (homemade, no butter, one thin slice sharp cheddar)

9am - cheese stick @ 80 cals

10am - cheese stick @ 80 cals

11am - one can V8 @ 70 cals

12noon - cheese stick @ 80 cals

1pm - cheese stick @ 80 cals

2pm - lunch (usually wendys chili + smallest fry they have @ 560 cals (no extras/cheese/etc)

3pm - one can V8 @ 70 cals

5pm - lean meat (chicken/turkey/98% fat free beef) + green veggie (I portion to hit approx 2000 cals total for day.

No extra snacks/calories rest of night.

LazyLarry
03-04-2011, 08:40 AM
i was eating 2500 cals at 245 so you should be losing weight