PDA

View Full Version : Fat Loss Supplement or no?

WritteninRed
08-20-2010, 01:58 PM
Hi,
I'm fairly new to trying to get in better shape right now I've lost about 15 over the past month through diet and exercise. I haven't reached a plateau yet. But I'm deciding whether or not too use a supplement to boost my progress I started out at 270 I'm about 255 right now. I was just wondering what you guys would suggest.
Thanks

wunabesk8r
08-20-2010, 02:10 PM
Hi,
I'm fairly new to trying to get in better shape right now I've lost about 15 over the past month through diet and exercise.

15 in one month is good work man, you're on a good track. IMO you don't really need the aid of a supplement yet, other than a protein powder, because you're already making good progress.

typh
08-20-2010, 02:16 PM
Hi,
I'm fairly new to trying to get in better shape right now I've lost about 15 over the past month through diet and exercise. I haven't reached a plateau yet. But I'm deciding whether or not too use a supplement to boost my progress I started out at 270 I'm about 255 right now. I was just wondering what you guys would suggest.
Thanks

Quick fixes never last. Knowledge is power and power is change. Learn about nutrition, eating healthy and exercising. Hard work, determination and courage to change, and nothing else will help you achieve your goals. And of course, if you need any advice thats what these forums are for. I say get pumped, get hyped, work out, feed your body good clean whole foods, and lose weight the way it should be lost. Otherwise you will just gain it back. Ditch the weight loss pills - who knows wtf those things do to your body.

by the way - congrats on the weight loss! Don't be discouraged if it slows. You've burned off carb stores and water weight - now comes the fun part!

WritteninRed
08-20-2010, 02:19 PM