PDA

View Full Version : 20lbs by july 4th?

brandan86
05-27-2010, 09:18 PM
im a noob when it comes to nutrition, but not exercise.

my question is, can i get down from 225 to 205 by july 4th?

i am doing cardio atleast 3 times a week, and upper body at least twice a week.

also can i bulk my chest and biceps while losing the weight?
i have looked into the nutrition part and i know eating is a guge part of losing weight, can someone point me in the direction of a meal plan?

i know these were alot of questions, most dumb, but im tired of being this big, and the police academy is sneaking up on me if i get in.

brandan86
05-28-2010, 02:53 AM
is it safe to lose 5lbs a week? i have began to eat breakfast, and am slowly adding more meals in the day, i think the 1st of june is the real kick off.

Ryanmcd
05-28-2010, 06:03 AM
So you just eating 1 meal a day? What do you eat daily?

ewitte
05-28-2010, 06:13 AM
Don't think even 1 meal a day will do it unless its done in an unhealthy manner. I had a quick loss the first couple days on warrior but is starting to stabilize somewhere around 1-2lbs/week right now. IDK actual fat may be better than that because I was lazy the last few years and my strength is really starting to pickup faster than it ever did before. Already able to do things I was never able to do before even when I was at my peak and 25lbs less.

pookster01
05-28-2010, 06:29 AM
You think you can bulk up on one meal a day???

ewitte
05-28-2010, 07:57 AM
You think you can bulk up on one meal a day???

Calories are what matter. People are doing it although much slower. Most of the time without the fat gains normally associated with bulking up.

brandan86
05-28-2010, 12:44 PM
I would usually eat dinner. And that was usually some sort of pasta.

Now I eat something when I wake up, cereal, pop tart, something. Then later in the day ill eat a lunch of some sort, then the dinner as usual.