PDA

View Full Version : General crappy feeling from cutting...

C29i
05-17-2010, 01:18 PM
Lately on my cut at 1600-1800 at 5'11 185lbs I have been doing this for about 4 months and lately have been feeling like complete crap.

Trouble sleeping
Sore joints
Sore back
Head aches
Very tired on the 4th day of my lifting
Scale isn't dropping
Craving salty foods.

Could this mean that my calorie intake is to low for 4 day split with 6 days of cardio?

goldmank
05-17-2010, 01:22 PM
I'm 155 and I have around 1800 calories. what are your marcos like? (P,C,F)

C29i
05-17-2010, 01:23 PM
i'm 155 and i have around 1800 calories. What are your marcos like? (p,c,f)

40/40/20

PJR23
05-17-2010, 01:23 PM
What does your fat intake look like? If its very slow that could explain a lot. Helps lube joints, provides energy, keeps you full. Just an idea.

C29i
05-17-2010, 01:31 PM
What does your fat intake look like? If its very slow that could explain a lot. Helps lube joints, provides energy, keeps you full. Just an idea.

Depends on the day its usually 20% I eat a lot of eggs and meat.

ChiefRocka
05-17-2010, 01:59 PM
Check the foods you are eating. Make sure you are intaking lots of fruits and vegetables. If you are cutting back on carbs too much, no no no no. When I was doing that I felt like **** also. Carbs are not your enemy, BAD carbs are. New studies have shown that calorie counting isnt as important as what you are eating.

Gordon09
05-17-2010, 02:05 PM
Check the foods you are eating. Make sure you are intaking lots of fruits and vegetables. If you are cutting back on carbs too much, no no no no. When I was doing that I felt like **** also. Carbs are not your enemy, BAD carbs are. New studies have shown that calorie counting isnt as important as what you are eating.

Do you have a link to any of these studies?