PDA

View Full Version : List some "brain foods" please. :) Get some reps.

TOMaHULK
05-12-2010, 10:29 AM
Long story short- I'm studying my butt off for a very important test.

When I get home from work/the gym, my mind is fried and I zone out.

I'd like to know some foods that I can incorporate in my diet to help with concentration/retention of information/focus/and mental stamina.

Also, if there's any supplements that you'd recommend, please tell me.

I "do" have pre workout stims that I could take for a boost during these very long study session, but I don't want to be too jittery either.

Please help if you can, and I'll rep you :) .

Mr-Paradox
05-12-2010, 10:32 AM
Have a look at Choline/Piracetam. If you aren't bothered about dodgey sides get some adderall

fni
05-12-2010, 10:36 AM
Have a look at Choline/Piracetam. If you aren't bothered about dodgey sides get some adderall

Piracetam is not going to give an instant effect. It take's a fews/a week, if I remember correctly.

Nuts, fruits, veggies are obviously good snack foods. I'd say anything "light" that fits in your macros, just make sure it isn't going to make you FULL (perhaps loaded with carbs if you are sensitive). A nice light refreshing sandwich is nice. Also, nothing loaded with sugar (will make you crash).

Oh and coffee = :D

joffy192
05-12-2010, 10:38 AM
eggs and broccoli (srs) not together but they're supposed to be good

TOMaHULK
05-12-2010, 10:40 AM
Would my caffeine tabs be a good substitute for caffeinated drinks for alertness right now guys?

TOMaHULK
05-12-2010, 10:41 AM

Rep'd. also, what are some effects of adderall?

Piracetam is not going to give an instant effect. It take's a fews/a week, if I remember correctly.