PDA

View Full Version : Loose fat and Gain muscle

Tonsta
11-06-2001, 05:50 PM
hey im kinda new to this im 14 and i just want to get in great shape for football. Isn't it possible to loose fat and gain muscle at the same time? Could't you do cardio in morning and lift at night. Someone help me out

AznBB
11-06-2001, 06:34 PM
When you just start out you can lose fat and gain muscle....but eventually after you lift for a while you are gonna have to choose one or the other bulk or cut . So the answer is it is possible to lose fat and gain muscle when you start out as a beginner but not forever itll get harder and you gonna have to choose one unless you are on roids. Peace out.

Beast 3
11-07-2001, 12:21 AM
I am 17 and played football while I was still in high school and Also wrestled. Im about to tell you what you should consider and what I can recommend.

THe problem is, in practice you burn a lot of calories you are in a constant active process. I think you should focus on strengh and gaining muscle mass. Lift 4 days max, there is no lifting in gameday at least for varsity. Make sure you are getting a lot out your workouts which is very important but nutrition will always be in the top. Use multiple execises for big muscles(at least 2) with heavy weight and the right form. Work your body evenly so you can be balanced. I highly suggest that you should avoid doing cardio, keep increasing your bodymass so then you can burn more fat in the process but that is not the point if your going into football.