PDA

View Full Version : 20+ lbs in 5 weeks...any suggestions?

C_Geezy
04-18-2010, 07:55 PM
Hi,
I'm 23 years old, 5'11, and weigh 200lbs. I used to weigh ~180 a year ago before I tore my ACL in a soccer game. I'd like to return to this weight.

I did p90x for 3 weeks and barely saw any results. I lost patience and ended up back to doing no exercise and eating unhealthy.

I am going to start "Insanity" by beach body, tomorrow and try to stick to their 5 meal a day plan.

I can foresee this meal plan being difficult as I am a full time student and work on campus as well. Being able to carry around fresh food in my back pack doesn't seem like a good idea. I am looking forward to trying it but am afraid that I will end up with little to no progress again.

Please give me any suggestions that have worked for you so I can lose 20 pounds or more in 5 weeks or less.
Thank you

draybin
04-18-2010, 07:59 PM
I see you are new to this forum. It is going to take a ton of work to loose 4 pounds a week, thats a 2,000 calorie defecit everyday just so you know. You will also not loose all fat.

C_Geezy
04-18-2010, 08:03 PM
I see you are new to this forum. It is going to take a ton of work to loose 4 pounds a week, thats a 2,000 calorie defecit everyday just so you know. You will also not loose all fat.

From when I did P90x, I wore a heart monitor and would burn about 1000 cal on average per session. If I did this again on a daily basis and added in a spin class, or 1 hour of cardio at the gym, would it suffice?

draybin
04-18-2010, 08:06 PM
haha you dont have to create your whole defecit on exercise, you can also eat less. If you could stick to that much volume, more power to you, it will not be easy

Acer76
04-18-2010, 08:10 PM
I would try to be more positive first of all. If there is a will, there is a way.