PDA

View Full Version : Is anyone else angry more than normal?

mkbell202
04-17-2010, 06:16 PM
I have been lifting for about 2 months and my wife said she has noticed that my mood has changed. I seem to be short tempered now more than I used to be. Is this from the new boost in testosterone or what? I am not on any supplements.
Will this go away soon or what. Can anybody relate to this?

CaptChip40
04-17-2010, 06:28 PM
Don't think working out can have this effect. Is there something else going on? How does your wife feel about you working out? Maybe she has some preconceived notions about BB's and steroids and lifting.
Do you see/feel she is right? Maybe lifting is taking time away from home life. Only you and her can answer, but like I said don't think lifting can "make" you angry.

mkbell202
04-17-2010, 06:33 PM
Don't think working out can have this effect. Is there something else going on? How does your wife feel about you working out? Maybe she has some preconceived notions about BB's and steroids and lifting.
Do you see/feel she is right? Maybe lifting is taking time away from home life. Only you and her can answer, but like I said don't think lifting can "make" you angry.

I don't know, I do seem to be ill more often but I can't think of anything else that has changed maybe my stress level is getting to me. Thanks

SR800
04-17-2010, 06:37 PM
I have been lifting for about 2 months and my wife said she has noticed that my mood has changed. I seem to be short tempered now more than I used to be. Is this from the new boost in testosterone or what? I am not on any supplements.