PDA

View Full Version : Am I eating right for my bulking phase?

eegarza
04-09-2010, 10:29 AM
Hey guys, I was just wonering since this is my first time bulking, if im doing this right, my friends tell me I need to eat a lot (of the good stuff of course) im 5"10 143-46 around there and I workout 5 times a week for about an hour to an hour and a half. This was my log for the week, since I just started on tuesday, im not sure about the calorie taking cause im not too good with that, couting and stuff...anyways here goes

Tuesday 4-6-10
8:00am Bowl of Oats w/ fat free milk wtih a tablespoon of Natty Peanut Butter
11:00am 2 Steaks and boiled white rice
3:00pm Subway Grilled Chicken sandwice 6" no cheese w/ avocado and all the veggies
6:00pm 2 Lage Tilapia Tostadas w lemon

Wed 4-7-10
8:00 am Bowl of Oats w/ fat free milk tablespoon of Natty Peanut Butter
11:00am 4 grilled chicken strips and a baked potato
3:00pm 4 grilled chicken strips with boiled white rice
6:00pm 4 tilapia tacos w avocado and pico de gallo

Thurs 4-8-10
8:00am Bowl of Oats w/ fat free milk and scoop of Natty Peanut Butter, WW Toast, 2 Eggs (one egg white, one with yolk)
11:00amWhole Wheat Spagetti with Half LB of lean meat, Natural Tomato Sauce
3:00pm Same as 11:00am
9:00 Large Bowl of Cereal W fat Free Milk (got out of work very late, and I didn't want to eat a full meal, settled for this)

Fri 4-9-10 (Today)
8:00 am Bowl of Oats w fat free milk and scoop of Natty Peanut Butter, 3 egg whites and 1 whole egg
11:00 2 Sirlion Steaks with Boiled White Rice

I'll have my next meal around 2-3ish

Mind you everything I cook, I do myself, and I use no oils, just cooking spray

I have a pretty good workout program, a combination of Volume, Strengh, and Power that was given to me by a trainer, am I doing everything right?

eegarza
04-09-2010, 11:06 AM
anyone?

PBateman2
04-09-2010, 11:18 AM