PDA

View Full Version : cutting without losing muscle-possible?

adjd
04-08-2010, 02:50 PM
i am new to body building but have been working out 3 times a week for a while now and am seeing some good results......BUT....
I have NEVER been able to put on weight until i started eating 6 times a day and now i have put on about 20 kilos and feel a bit fat. I am generally bigger all round( shoulders,chest, thighs etc) but i dont know how to get some of the flubber off my waist.....
I dont do any cardio work coz i wanted to bulk up but maybe i should.
Basically i wanna lose some of the flab without undoing the hard work i have put in
Please advise me the best way to do this!!!!!!!

hookrunner
04-08-2010, 02:56 PM
i have put on about 20 kilos

Post a couple days of your diet. I think you've got it all screwed up...

hope2bme
04-08-2010, 03:02 PM
i am new to body building but have been working out 3 times a week for a while now and am seeing some good results......BUT....
I have NEVER been able to put on weight until i started eating 6 times a day and now i have put on about 20 kilos and feel a bit fat. I am generally bigger all round( shoulders,chest, thighs etc) but i dont know how to get some of the flubber off my waist.....
Basically i wanna lose some of the flab without undoing the hard work i have put in

Are you typically very thin? You may just need more time to get adjusted to your new weight as I just don't see how someone 6'4" could be fat at your weight. Was the gain very rapid?

adjd
04-08-2010, 03:10 PM
Cheers!
I start the day with a shake-whey,banana,weight gain,oats and semi skimmed milk
i snack through the day, i dont have set meal times due to work but i basically have a couple of cheese sandwichs(wholemeal bread only),peanuts,an apple or two, pasta salad with fish.
After work-chicken with veg and potatoes-lots of carbs
Before bed-weight gaiin with whey and milk.
I confess that i dont always eat the healthiest food but then who does????lol

adjd