PDA

View Full Version : Terrible Shin Splints

LetsGoHeavy
03-21-2010, 03:13 PM
Hi all,

I am not a newbie to cardio and am use to jogging 3 to 4 miles a day in the morning, however recently I have been getting terrible shin splint pain, I never had it this sore before even when i first started out jogging.

I'm thinking that it could be some sort of water retention because I recently went on a pro hormone ( http://monstersupplements.com/store/p/3990/1/Anabolic-Designs-Mass-Plex-60-Capsules.html ) for 5 weeks and cut out cardio to bulk up.

It seems to have happened since I came off this course and went back into cardio, although its been near 2 weeks since i finished the pro hormone tablets could i still be holding excess water and this is what is coursing such bad shin splints?

It's quite demoralizing because now I'm trying to cut for the summer but cant even manage any decent length of cardio because of this shin pain - argh

Has anyone else has similiar experience or could recommend a possible reason or just shed any light on this at all for me? Even when I first started running everyday to lose weight ( I was like 19 stonne) i didn't get shin splints this bad :(

carl.c
03-21-2010, 04:05 PM
what post cycle therapy did you use to get your system back in balance?

LetsGoHeavy
03-21-2010, 04:34 PM
what post cycle therapy did you use to get your system back in balance?

http://www.bodyactive-online.co.uk/Shopping/pdblackchinalabs-superdexxtremepct.asp

(im still on them)

carl.c
03-21-2010, 05:01 PM
DOn't see anyhting on how much weight you gained but it could be putting stress on your legs. Try ice for awhile it should go away soon. The reason you did'nt ge them when you where out of shape is you where out of shape. Now you are in shape and you can do more work now.

whappend12
03-21-2010, 08:58 PM
Hi all,