PDA

View Full Version : Help with late night foods...

BEN52
12-11-2009, 03:54 PM
Hello,

I am working on losing weight and have been doing pretty good. I am working out 6 days a week and eating clean with higher protein and moderate carbs. Anyway, I am trying not to eat after 6pm and do so religiously on my days off. However I work as an inner city fireman and paramedic. When I am on the ambulance at night, it generally means being up ALL night. By 1 or 2 am I am starving. Any suggestions on foods that wont kill my weight loss?

ambiguity00100
12-11-2009, 04:06 PM
Hello,

I am working on losing weight and have been doing pretty good. I am working out 6 days a week and eating clean with higher protein and moderate carbs. Anyway, I am trying not to eat after 6pm and do so religiously on my days off. However I work as an inner city fireman and paramedic. When I am on the ambulance at night, it generally means being up ALL night. By 1 or 2 am I am starving. Any suggestions on foods that wont kill my weight loss?

I usually eat no fat cottage cheese or casein (tends to make me more hungry though), and serving of natural peanut butter and big glass of water.

RaginAzN
12-11-2009, 04:17 PM
how about eat a lil bit less in the morning/afternoon so you can eat in the middle of the night? that will even everything out...

selffirst
12-11-2009, 04:31 PM