PDA

View Full Version : newbie needing assistance

fromfattofit
09-23-2009, 09:24 PM
hi all,

i am 6ft tall, and 120kgs. (260 pounds). i am a 25 year old male and have always been overweight but now is the time i am going to transform my body.
i have alot of spare time on my hands as i am a university student and dont work only on weekends. i do muay thai 3 nights a week but other then that am unactive, i usually spend the day on the computer or watching videos. but now i want to change my body.
here is what i am planning, can anyone tell me if there is anything wrong with this.
monday to friday,
wake up at 6am. go for a 30 min walk/jog (walk 100 metres, jog 100 metres).until i get fit enough for constant jogging.
8am go for a 1 hour walk, nothing too special just walk.
3pm do weights, havent developed a program yet going to do further research.
6pm go to muay thai on the nights it is on, the other 2 nights go for another 30 min jog/walk.

does this sound good at all?
as for food, well i dont eat overly bad. i dont like junk foods and eat alot of the right stuff but i know i have too much, i just plan on cutting the portion size to a normal humans size lol.
what about vitamins? is there any i need to take?
what about muscle? i have been told by a fairly unreliable source to not bother doing weights until i have lost all my weight as i wont keep the muscle.
is there anything else i should be thinking of?
thanks in advance.

beyondbasic
09-23-2009, 09:29 PM
all the exercise in the world means NOTHING without diet.

jonathan02us
09-24-2009, 12:41 AM