PDA

View Full Version : My Master (Cutting) Plan!

newuser888
08-01-2009, 01:25 AM
I have been lifting weights for a little over two years now and have been bulking for a little over a year. I have a good amount of muscle under a layer of fat (I was very fat as a kid and have never fully been able to get rid of the fat).

I put this cutting plan together after reading an obscene amount of posts on this forum. I think I must have read every thread on this forum related to cutting and diets. I am lookig for any feedback, positive or negative. Any feedback at all would be greatly appreciated!

My Stats

Height: 175cm
Weight: 80Kg
Body Fat: 22%

Fitness Plan (Gym)

I am planning to increase the intesity of my workouts considerably. Each session in the gym will last between 45 minutes to 1 hour. My routine will be based on a three day split with one day of rest:

Day 1: Chest and back
Day 2: Legs and triceps
Day 3: Shoulders and biceps
Day 4: Rest

Abs will be taken care of in an 8-week cycled program I doing.

Fitness Plan (Cardio)

Cardio will be done daily, except on lower body gym days. Cardio will consist of either outdoor rollerblading or indoor treadmill work (if raining out) and will last about 30 - 45 minutes at 65% max hear rate (142 heartbeats per minute).

Diet

Living in China, it is very difficult to find some specialy health foods (flax seed oil etc...), so I have done the best I can:

Wake up (6:30am): Animal cuts

Breakfast (7:00am): 2 small eggs (scrambled) and .5 cup oatmeal

Snack (between 10:30 & 11:00am): Can of tuna, protein Shake, and apple, L-glutamine

Snack (11:30): Animal cuts (2)

Workout (1pm)

Lunch (2:00pm): 4oz chicken breast, turkey breast or salmon, protein shake, 2 tablespoons natural Peanut butter, L-glutamine

Snack (4:00-4:30): cottage cheese, apple

Dinner (6:30): fish, chicken or beef with some sort of vegetables, olive oil

Cardio (9:00): 30-45min rollerblading or jogging (if raining out)

Snack (10:00): yougurt and walnuts