PDA

View Full Version : foods to bring to work

CurtisLowe
07-18-2009, 09:26 AM
im a LOCAL truck driver, i do not live in my truck and live on the road like people always assume lol

anyways, i work long hours, and i want to know some good foods i can bring to work that i can either keep in a lunchbox or keep in the fridge back at the terminal and microwave

now let me make it clear, i know those healthy choice, smart ones lean cuisines arent the best for you.....but they are much better then the fast food i was use to, and they are very convenient

and its not only about convenience, but also variety....im going to start eating alot of grilled chicken and fruits/vegetables, but the meals are actually pretty good and like i said there is more of a variety there

opinions on these?

5'9 236 lbs high body fat % dont have a number though

psaljoug
07-18-2009, 09:35 AM
leftovers

user46479497
07-18-2009, 12:29 PM
get one of those thermal lunch boxes that keep food cold. you can bring almost anything!
...chicken/turkey breast, whey shakes, cottage cheese, low sodium jerky, tuna, peanut butter, ezekiel toast, fruit etc. etc. etc.

stay clear of the processed lean cuisine type of stuff and stay clear of fast food on the go. i find the trick is to cook in bulk once or twice or a week and then everything is prepped and good to go.

CurtisLowe
07-18-2009, 08:50 PM
so how bad are the lean cuisine healthy choice type of meals?

the calories fat and protein arent bad but you all are the nutrition experts lol, what is it that makes them bad exactly? serious question

Nefariousx1
07-18-2009, 08:52 PM

the calories fat and protein arent bad but you all are the nutrition experts lol, what is it that makes them bad exactly? serious question

to my awareness all that is a lil iffy about them is the sodium levels...which to be honest is not the worst of things

FunkDaddy
07-18-2009, 08:58 PM