PDA

View Full Version : New here and need advice

steph22
07-14-2009, 11:56 AM
Im glad i found this place. SO im just starting out really only been going to the gym for about 3 months and really need to step up my game. Im 5 foot 7 160 pounds hopefully soon ill get to 140. Im getting frustrated because in two weeks i have not lost any weight. I just changed my workout routine too. I usually stay within my calorie range but have a hard time with the sodium. any tips on that? I saw somewhere about only eating two meals a day. Isnt that unhealthy? I thought it was better to eat 6 small meals that way your metabolism keeps up? Any general advice on how to stay motivated would be good. Sometimes going to the gym and only being able to lift 20-30 pounds makes me feel like a weenie next to all these guys, sometimes its intimidating thanks for reading

~steph

Dakinehulaboy
07-14-2009, 12:36 PM
Im glad i found this place. SO im just starting out really only been going to the gym for about 3 months and really need to step up my game. Im 5 foot 7 160 pounds hopefully soon ill get to 140. Im getting frustrated because in two weeks i have not lost any weight. I just changed my workout routine too. I usually stay within my calorie range but have a hard time with the sodium. any tips on that? I saw somewhere about only eating two meals a day. Isnt that unhealthy? I thought it was better to eat 6 small meals that way your metabolism keeps up? Any general advice on how to stay motivated would be good. Sometimes going to the gym and only being able to lift 20-30 pounds makes me feel like a weenie next to all these guys, sometimes its intimidating thanks for reading

~steph