PDA

View Full Version : how many of you are jealous of others with a better physique?

Mr. sPECtacular
06-25-2009, 12:35 PM
i have been fat most of my life (im not saying its a sickness or anything, just a food junkie. ) and last year i started lifting. i wanted to get so buff . so buff that it wasnt gonna be noticeable that i used to be fat. wrong. so this january i made the commitment to lose weight and get buff. ive lost around 25lbs and im still fat. my goal is to lose 25 more. however, i get somewhat jealous when i see a skinny or slim guy walk into a gym and get huge results from lifting. i lift more time then they do, but my workout does not end. i still have to hop on the treadmill for 50 minutes. ever since i started losing weight i havent been comfortable and feel guilty eating anything that tastes good. i get jealous when i see buff people who never had a weight problem eat whatever they want and be buff. not me. i recently gained 2-3 lbs and started freaking out. i did not want to see anybody buff or slim any where because i thought i would kill them. thats my problem .
5'8
start 233lbs
now 207-210
next goal 185

BK89
06-25-2009, 12:43 PM
Wow, dude take a deep breath. I guess if you actually did kill someone - you would have plenty of time to workout in Prison...

calango1210
06-25-2009, 12:44 PM
Trust me, you are in a good place. People start moving and taking action when they are out of their comfort zone which is where you are now. To get the most benefit you need to use this emotion of jelousy and channel it so you can take massive action. If you keep your focus on the results on not how you get the results you will eventually be able to eat whatever you want and not get fat and when you get there you won't even want to eat junk anyway cuz you will have created the association that junk food equals negative things regardless of the short term satisfaction.