PDA

View Full Version : Good To Be Back

jnatale3
06-02-2009, 06:12 PM
This section is the closest thing I could find for the appropriate post, if it needs to be moved, admin. please move it. My name is Joe and I am 25 years old. I have been training since I was ten years old and on BB.com for a number of years. While an officer for NC State Police, I was very involved in bodybuilding. My years of service from 2004 through 2007 motivated me to train hard 6 days a week. Well, over time, I had some life changes, my wife was in pharmacy school and we also had our child. My perspective of law enforcement changed and I left to pursue auto mechanics inn 2007, a hobby/job I had in high school. Something with better hours and was safer. Once I left the force, my training started to taper off, I had less motivation. I went to the gym half as much. I did that for about 3 months then decided to cut out the gym entirely and use my wife's small dumbellls a few times per week at home. I figured something is better than nothing, right? Wrong! I left the department at 225lbs. almost show ready with an almost clear as day six pack and a 425lbs. bench. Just 6 short months later, I tipped the scale at 235, then a few months later at 245, and weighed in January 1st 2009 at 255lbs. I had hit my worst condition ever. My blood pressure was high 140's over 90's, belly, sagging chest, and an over all bad health feeling. Finally, I had to do something. Call it a new year's resolution or my honest wife saying, "Joe, I love you, but you need to get motivated". I took the constructive criticism and stared the gym again with her January 1st 2009. Additionally, our 3 year old (in August) daughter attends too. Club Works in Fuquay Varina NC. Indoor and outdoor pools, tennis courts, basketball courts, upper and lower weight/cardio decks, licensed day care, and a lot more. And the best part, I am joining my wife in medical school and while she is finishing up her pharmacy degree to be a pharmacist,