PDA

View Full Version : Anyone Else Have This Problem?

abrunn11
05-28-2009, 03:26 PM
It seems as though I have gone through my entire life being satisfied with mediocrity. If I need to lose weight I can go from 220 to 200 like nobody's business. I am extremely motivated at the beginning but lose interest once I have gotten to a comfortable weight. The problem with this is that I will never be exceptional because it is my mentalilty to quit once I reach comfortability.

I work in sales and can make as much money as I want. I work my ass off until I make enough money to be comfortable, to support my family, then I lose all motivation to move forward. Again, this prevents me from being exceptional.

It feels as though I have something in my make up that does not allow me to be great. This prevents me from reaching a lot of my goals that I set for myself. Numerous times I have given myself a goal of having 6-pack abs (me and everyone else). I usually go from 18-20% BF to 12%, start seeing more of my abs, then quit.

I guess I am wondering if anyone else has a similar disposition and if they have been able to overcome it. Any help would be greatly appreciated

05-28-2009, 03:33 PM
It seems as though I have gone through my entire life being satisfied with mediocrity. If I need to lose weight I can go from 220 to 200 like nobody's business. I am extremely motivated at the beginning but lose interest once I have gotten to a comfortable weight. The problem with this is that I will never be exceptional because it is my mentalilty to quit once I reach comfortability.

I work in sales and can make as much money as I want. I work my ass off until I make enough money to be comfortable, to support my family, then I lose all motivation to move forward. Again, this prevents me from being exceptional.