PDA

View Full Version : Starting Strength or Madcow?? Anyone want to help?

Thunderman
04-15-2009, 07:26 AM
I am not a beginner by any means, I am a very rigid weight lifter that considers myself strong and fit. But not "Buff". I want to give one of these workouts a try but don't know which one to try. I have been on a floating routine for years, which means I do whatever LOL. I am leaning towards the madcow one but need some advice from the studs on the board.

Thanx!

Old-Time-Lifter
04-15-2009, 07:29 AM
You've already got a thread going on this.......... what's up?

boathead
04-15-2009, 11:30 AM
ss or madcow...has nothing to do with experience...it has to do with the ability to recover workout to workout (ss) or week to week (madcow).

i have never tried ss, simply because i had ZERO confidence in these bones recovering in 2 days for the next workout. i was more comfortable doing a heavy/light/medium split, all with the goal of effecting a positive training effect for the next heavy day.

JonnyStead
04-15-2009, 11:31 AM
I havent done SS either - but I've had great results with madcow's 5x5

Fifty+
04-15-2009, 01:08 PM
I am not a beginner by any means, I am a very rigid weight lifter that considers myself strong and fit. But not "Buff". I want to give one of these workouts a try but don't know which one to try. I have been on a floating routine for years, which means I do whatever LOL. I am leaning towards the madcow one but need some advice from the studs on the board.

Thanx!