PDA

View Full Version : Pre- marine Corps bootcamp training.

abacinate
02-18-2009, 04:09 PM
I know this information is posted everywhere, but I'm new to this and need to get some supplements going fast I think. I'm leaving for Marine boot camp at the beginning of May. I'm out of shape and just under the weight limit. I need some input on a stack that can help me recover quickly from workouts (i'm going 2-3 times per day), and shed fat, while still keeping/building muscle. So far I'm thinking of going with:

Nitrix
NO XPLODE
Atro Phex
Vaporize
Animal Pak

Any input/additions would be greatly appreciated. I don't have a ton of time on my hands to do 100% detailed research on all of this, and I'm very new to this. I'm willing to spend big bucks if I have to, so don't let cost be a huge issue. Thanks a ton

flposjg
02-18-2009, 05:12 PM
i used nitrix and it's a waste of money and i would replace no-x with either supermump250 or white flood+greenMAg
too many stimulants in my opinion since 2 of them are fat burners and 2 n.o. products with one of them loaded with caffeine

edit: I'd go with Whiteflood+GreenMag before workout and ON WHEY protein after workout until late march and then try to cut with fat burners all april

RenegadeUR
02-18-2009, 05:16 PM
Run, Pull Ups, and Sit ups...Thats it...If you want to take a fat burner but it isnt necessary..Study your poolee booklet and learn as much knowledge as possible. General Orders, Basic Drill, a working history of the corps. Knowledge and the three components of the PFT and your golden.

Big_Pete1000
02-18-2009, 05:21 PM
Just run and run........everything else will come in basic (pushups, situps, pullups) including running but it would be wise to be able to do that going in. This is coming from an ex-military guy.

flposjg
02-18-2009, 05:23 PM
yea but whatever you do dont buy this stack you just suggested because if you take a serving of each everyday it's gonna be bad for you... Animal pak is a good choice though