PDA

View Full Version : Starting cut after months off, now sick?

Hydey
02-14-2009, 02:31 PM
Hi guys, just wondering if it's possible that this is not a coinsidence, or whether you think it is?

I have recently moved from England to America of May last year. I was in ok shape, i worked out now and then, never really had a strict routine due to a gym not being close to me, but i have and had a lot of knowledge on bodybuilding, and i am still learning.

From May 2008 i haven't hit a gym, and living in America made me gain about 20 lbs, i ate all of the fast and fatty foods you can think of. I decided to cut a few days ago, and started out well, eating everything i should at pretty much the right times: Egg whites, plain oatmeal, chicken breasts, wholegrain rice, whey protein after workout, cottage cheese before bed for slow-releasing... etc

I craved fast foods, but i ignored my body. I started to get sick and feel my glans swell up, i devloped a minor soar throat... so i gave in to the wholegrain pizza with chicken from Pizza Hut. I felt better, continued with my cut... i've worked out 3 times... 2 low-intensity cardio on the treadmill, and one day of weights. (chest, shoulders, triceps_ My body feels like hell although i lifted correctly and not too heavy. And i have a fever, soar throat, nausea, headache... i am sick and taking medication.

Could this be because of the drastic change in my diet.. meaning i need to slowly wean off of the fatty/sugary foods my body is used to receiving? Or could it be a big coincidence and once I'm over my sickness i can go back to clean-cutting cold turkey?

Thanks all in advance and sorry for the long post,

Richard

AbuMaryam
02-14-2009, 02:54 PM
No you should be feeling better, since youre eating better sources of food instead of processed crap, you know you can still eat crap if you want to just have to eat less of it

Hydey
02-14-2009, 06:53 PM