PDA

View Full Version : Bodybuilding diet and routine, please review guys

Sekonda
11-01-2008, 05:54 PM
Yeah I've been doing this routine for like 4 months now, had been doing exercise before but not the whole schbang yyah.

So anyways exercise plan goes like this :

Monday : WEIGHTS ( BICEPS/SHOULDERS + TRAPS) for 1hr 20m

Tuesday : Cardio (RUNNING (2-2.5km in 15mins) BIKING (2.5-3km in 15 mins) abdominal exercises for 15 mins)

Wednesday : WEIGHTS (CHEST + TRICEPS) for 1hr 20m

Thursday : Cardio (SAME AS ABOVE)

Friday : WEIGHTS (LEGS + BACK) for 1hr 20m

BICEP : (ALL 3/4 sets with 8 - 12 reps, PYRAMID TRAINING)

Concentration curls, Standing bicep curls, hammer curls, barbell curl

TRICEP : (SAME SET, REP ETC.)

Tricep pulldown, Tricep kickback, skullcrushers/french press, don't know the name of this one but like a kickback but holding weight above head and lowering towards opposite shoulder :P

CHEST : (SAME SET, REP ETC.)

Barbell bench press and incline, dumbell press and incline, dumbell flyes and incline

LEGS : (SAME SET, REP ETC.)

Leg press, don't know the rest of the machine names but basically quad push(quads), hamstring pull, abductor and adductor.

BACK : (SAME SET, REP ETC.)

Vertical traction, Lat pulldown and deadlifts ( think I need more variation here)

SHOULDERS + TRAPS : (" " ")

Arnold shoulder press, shoulder press, dumbell shrug (and once again need more variation)

I'll be very surprised if you've read up to here, anyways diet wise....

1st Meal: 50g of Scottish whole meal oats + water, 30g of whey protein made up with milk, green tea, and fish oil supplements ( possibly creatine also throughout day if in cycle)

2nd Meal : 2/3 poached eggs, 100/150g of cheese, apple

3rd Meal : Chicken sandwhich (30g worth of protein of chicken) and just plain oat bar

PRE WORKOUT : 30g of Whey protein made up with milk

POST WORKOUT : 30g of Whey protein made up with milk, and 30g of dextrose and 50/60g of maltodextrin (plus L-Glutamine supplementation)