PDA

View Full Version : Nutrition help.

kgriffith
09-08-2008, 10:57 AM
Hey guys, I am new to lifting as well as nutrition.. I am 225lbs 6'3" . I have been dieting for two months and started weight training 6 times a week for the past 3 weeks. I seem to have hit a plateau at 225. I think that my problem is that I am not eating enough during the day. I have aprroximately 6-7 meals per day and average about 220-250g protein and 1300-1500 calories. I want to increase my caloric intake but I am unsure of where to go to. My MBR is roughly 3755 which is factoring in for between moderate and heavy exercise regiment. Any advise would be greatly appreciated.

firmanator
09-08-2008, 11:34 AM
Hey guys, I am new to lifting as well as nutrition.. I am 225lbs 6'3" . I have been dieting for two months and started weight training 6 times a week for the past 3 weeks. I seem to have hit a plateau at 225. I think that my problem is that I am not eating enough during the day. I have aprroximately 6-7 meals per day and average about 220-250g protein and 1300-1500 calories. I want to increase my caloric intake but I am unsure of where to go to. My MBR is roughly 3755 which is factoring in for between moderate and heavy exercise regiment. Any advise would be greatly appreciated.

your calories are way too low for how big and active you are. you can only do that for so long and then your body will plateau. you dont necessarily have to eat that range every day, but you can AVERAGE in a low calorie range...meaning some days eat more cals, some days less. this can help avoid plateauing...
but if you stop losing, raise your cals. and then lower again if you want after a while.