Khronos
09-05-2008, 08:43 PM
wow how bizzare

klax410
09-05-2008, 08:48 PM
ooohhh... brb eating tons of "corn"

hurdle68612
09-05-2008, 08:49 PM
yeah i was blown away when i saw this, is there any point to this other than to promote the corn refiners association? i

WannaGetLean
09-05-2008, 08:54 PM
omg I have seen tons of these commercials today..actually one was just on. I think it's ridiculous, and it's just to try and help the corn refiners since there has been a lot of talk about the negative effects of high fructose corn syrup.

hurdle68612
09-05-2008, 09:00 PM
omg I have seen tons of these commercials today..actually one was just on. I think it's ridiculous, and it's just to try and help the corn refiners since there has been a lot of talk about the negative effects of high fructose corn syrup.

yeah i also saw the one at the kids bday party or something. But that is the same thing i thought as well. I mean i am no expert on nutrition or sugars, but the only result i see from this commercial is making some americans think that it is ok to consume the corn syrup and sugars. It is no secret that america is FAT and this does not help at all

WannaGetLean
09-05-2008, 09:11 PM
yeah i also saw the one at the kids bday party or something. But that is the same thing i thought as well. I mean i am no expert on nutrition or sugars, but the only result i see from this commercial is making some americans think that it is ok to consume the corn syrup and sugars. It is no secret that america is FAT and this does not help at all

IT's all about the money $$$$

hurdle68612
09-05-2008, 09:25 PM

must be, i wonder how much the corn people paid to get their ads run

ASFx
09-05-2008, 09:27 PM
It's sad when we have commercials trying to convince people to eat unnatural, diabetes causing poison.

WannaGetLean
09-05-2008, 09:38 PM
It's sad when we have commercials trying to convince people to eat unnatural, diabetes causing poison.

It's a sad world out there..