PDA

View Full Version : bulk/ food question

archben
05-28-2008, 06:17 PM
so i was actually gonna cut just to get the abs and low b.f but now i'm thinking, fck that, i need muscle to cut first, right? So my question is how many cals. should i be taking a day? i get most of my protein from powder, and some from chicken. Also how clean do i have to be to bulk? like can i indulge myself in junk food and bad carbs.
I dont wanna get huge at all, just gain like 1-2 inches to my arms, and like 4-6 in other areas of body like chest, legs (which are small), shoulders, etc.

some add. info: i've been training every muscle 2x a week for the past month (been working out 1 month only, i'm new at this) is that too much?? maybe i shouldnt ask that here... oh well. i'm 5'8ish, about... 150lbs and 14-15 percent b.f. lol and also i dont wanna get to like 25% body fat... and get a pot belly and all that so... maybe i should cut first? i dunno.

hoopla
05-28-2008, 06:22 PM
so i was actually gonna cut just to get the abs and low b.f but now i'm thinking, fck that, i need muscle to cut first, right? So my question is how many cals. should i be taking a day? i get most of my protein from powder, and some from chicken. Also how clean do i have to be to bulk? like can i indulge myself in junk food and bad carbs.
I dont wanna get huge at all, just gain like 1-2 inches to my arms, and like 4-6 in other areas of body like chest, legs (which are small), shoulders, etc.

some add. info: i've been training every muscle 2x a week for the past month (been working out 1 month only, i'm new at this) is that too much?? maybe i shouldnt ask that here... oh well. i'm 5'8ish, about... 150lbs and 14-15 percent b.f. lol and also i dont wanna get to like 25% body fat... and get a pot belly and all that so... maybe i should cut first? i dunno.

many will tell you that it isnt possible to cut fat and gain muscle at the same time....

they are full of crap.