PDA

View Full Version : Form Critique Please

HEAVYDUTYFRAME
03-28-2008, 06:25 PM
Please excuse the comment @ the end. Some are just EASILY impressed.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZA4g2kdclsw

ntrllftr
03-28-2008, 06:36 PM
"Form Critique Please"

First movement is drop your butt. You seem to be using ALL back, and not your legs. Drop your butt down first, lean back (will feel like your gonna fall on your butt), than straighten and lift.
Watch the video and watch your butt. It doesn't drop at all.

Look slightly upward. You are either looking down or straight ahead. Looking slightly upward will help you keep your chest up.

I know I am not the best at practicing my preach at the deads but...

bulldog71
03-28-2008, 06:40 PM
^^^^ I agree. Your butt looked too high. Not enough drop and your back looked a little bit rounded. My $.02

Skidmarx
03-28-2008, 06:46 PM
I'm no expert but...

You weren't using much lower body on this lifts.

Nice poundage BTW.

Wayne Evans
03-28-2008, 06:49 PM
Evenin'....

I agree with ntrllfr and bulldog71.

When I watched I cringed a bit thinking your back was way too involved and you were looking down rather than looking more forward and 'leaning back' as stated earlier.

Happy Friday....

chodan9
03-28-2008, 06:57 PM
I'm not too experienced so take this for what its worth, those looked almost like straight leg deads,

JOHN GARGANI
03-28-2008, 07:23 PM
I'm not too experienced so take this for what its worth, those looked almost like straight leg deads,

exactly, and that for me was a mind blower, because if you could lift THAT much in a straight legged dead, imagine what your max might be if you get more lower body into it!!!

you are one strong dude there HeavyDuty!!!!

chodan9
03-28-2008, 07:37 PM
exactly, and that for me was a mind blower, because if you could lift THAT much in a straight legged dead, imagine what your max might be if you get more lower body into it!!!

you are one strong dude there HeavyDuty!!!!