PDA

View Full Version : What do you consider yourself to be?

BergMuscle
03-27-2008, 12:43 PM
Just for my own curiousity, and because I'm on Easter Break from teaching and have time for this kind of stuff :D, do you consider yourself to be a beginning, intermediate, or advanced bodybuilder? And what criteria do you apply to your self-designation.

I consider myself advanced for a couple of reasons. First, I've been doing this for many years, made good gains, and built a good body. Second, I've read and learned a lot so that I can improve my own training and give (what I hope is) good advice to others. Finally, I'm able to take advice from others, regardless of how long they've trained, and not get defensive or argumentative if someone disagrees with me or contradicts something I've posted.

Bookman
03-27-2008, 12:52 PM
I'm intermediate because I know a lot, but I don't put it into practice in such a way as to result in significant gains. I like chocolate.

djl_ottawa
03-27-2008, 12:55 PM
Oh god, I would have to say beginner for me. Even though I read the forums, books and such I am still just starting out. When will I consider myself intermediate? No idea. When someone says "Wow, you look buff man!"? Not sure.

Wayne Evans
03-27-2008, 12:59 PM
Just for my own curiousity, and because I'm on Easter Break from teaching and have time for this kind of stuff :D, do you consider yourself to be a beginning, intermediate, or advanced bodybuilder? And what criteria do you apply to your self-designation.

I consider myself advanced for a couple of reasons. First, I've been doing this for many years, made good gains, and built a good body. Second, I've read and learned a lot so that I can improve my own training and give (what I hope is) good advice to others. Finally, I'm able to take advice from others, regardless of how long they've trained, and not get defensive or argumentative if someone disagrees with me or contradicts something I've posted.