PDA

View Full Version : What are some embarassing moments you've had in the gym?

LastSet
03-26-2008, 02:07 PM
Just read someone elses post and saw something somewhat related that made me laugh.

My .02

When I was 19 kinda just starting out I remember being able to first squat 135. So I get under it and strain out maybe 6. I was pumped. 135 for 6. This big guy (actually the gym owner at the time) comes walking up and gets under a 135 setup next to me in the rack. Man I stick my chest out thinking here I am at the same level as he is and I'm just starting out. I must be naturally strong. He walks backward with the weight to get in position and throws up a warmup set of 10 military presses. I stayed in the shallow end after that.

There was another kid I saw in there doing not much weight maybe 95 pounds or so on an incline barbell press without a spotter. He brought the weight back up to the bar and one end did not catch the support rack and the weight bar fell directly diagnally on his nose. He got up and blood was gashing everywhere and asked if his nose was broke. I didn't know who he was asking because although he was looking at me his nose was facing off to the side toward someone else.

farsscf
03-26-2008, 02:11 PM
ouch, none so far, hopefully it stays that way

ouprincess
03-26-2008, 03:17 PM
Most of you have already had a good laugh about this one, but what the hell.If you cann't laugh at yourself who can you laugh at.Just one of my blogs: I farted in the gym today!