PDA

View Full Version : Weigh lost stopped (help)

raindog
03-03-2003, 01:32 PM
Help (I'm stuck)
A little background. I'm 47 years old, 6'5 and currently weigh 237 pounds. Here's my problem. I've been lifting for 15 years and always weigh between 245 and 275. Just a big guy. On Jan 1 I weighed in at 251, and decided to see how ripped I could get. Here is what I'm doing

1.Cut calories to 2500 a Day 30 fat/30 carb/ 40 protein ( my charts say I can eat 4300)
2.Lift 4 times a week. (push / pull every other and legs on sat)
3.I was doing cardio 5 times a week (cut now to just off days 40 min on treadmill on light jog. My knee started to hurt)
4.Supplements ( creatine SAN V12, Protein shakes made with berries and Flex seed oil)

My problems is I've lost 15 pounds in the first 7 weeks and now I've been stuck in the same weigh for almost 2 weeks. My training is going great and I've lost 2 inches in my waist. But is it possible to keep putting on muscle and lose weight too. My goal is to be 6'5 225 and ripped. Is there something I need to change?
Raindog

Charger
03-03-2003, 04:05 PM
Up your cals slightly. Your body has adapted to the decreased cals and so has your metabolism. Up the cals again a bit and it will kick start your metab. It works, I know because I did the same thing last year. This is where a cheat meal now and then also helps. Once your body thinks it is starving, it cuts back the metab, and also will conserve fat and burn muscle, not good.
Trust me, up the cals, keep em clean and you will start losing again.

Belle
03-03-2003, 04:50 PM