smoothdster has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

I've always been on my own.

I'm not going to make this long...because chances are fewer people will read it if it's writen like a novel...so I'm going to make a long story short.

I'm by no means little...and I'm by no means weak. I've always had a 'big' psychique....but I've always maintained it through plyometrics and home gym systems. Tonight, I'm gonna go buy me a membership at the local gym (huge fitness center)...but I know I'll look like a complete idiot because I probably do very different/wrong exercise from what everyone else does...No one ever 'taught' me how to 'work out'...I just started lifting weights.

Pointers?

Goals of a Triangle Average Joe's Avatar
    Average Joe has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)
    the muscleheads and all the everyday guys always can pick out the newbs so it is pretty much worthless to try and hide it
    one of the biggest things that laugh at you for in my gym is if u have ur plates on the barbells with the labels facing out, kinda stupid but it is just like a gym protocol, never show ur weight, most gym-goers hate the guys with egos
    "For God did not give us a spirit of timidity, but a spirit of power."
    yes i know its cliche
    Treating my body as a temple, always improving upon its foundation

smoothdster has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)
    Well, I know those sorts of things...I've been with friends a few times, but I've never been on a full routine....Thanks though

HERE COMES SQUAT BUM :D 63beast's Avatar