klootzak has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) klootzak has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) klootzak has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) klootzak has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) klootzak has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) klootzak has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) klootzak has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) klootzak has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) klootzak has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) klootzak has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) klootzak has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10)

Losing weight quickly, but...

A few weeks ago you may recall that keto wasn't exactly working for me. Well all of that has changed this last month and a half. I'm now down to 177 from 194lbs. Two weeks ago I was really sick with the flu and took about 9 days off from lifting. I started lifting again this week but I've been extremely weak and I worry that I'm losing muscle. Typically I was able to work through each set with full ROM up to 12 reps but now my muscles are shaky halfway through and sometimes I can only get 8-9 reps. I haven't had a real carb up day in a couple of weeks now (I did take a day when I was sick and had a pseudo carb up where I just ate various things such as fruit, juice, potatos etc because I could barely move from bed.) If I continue to have low strength after this weeks carb up what would be the best course of action to replenish strength and preserve/gain more muscle mass? Should I try and take in more calories? Is it possible to find a balance where I lose weight at a decent pace and still gain muscle for that matter.