axelrod719 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Smile Greetings, newbie here

Greetings everyone. I'm a recent addition to the site and thus far have found alot of this information interesting. I found this site as a link in a yahoo health group. I hope to contribute as well as use this wealth of info for my benefit and hopefully to accomplish my goal of a leaner, thinner, and more confident me. In the past, I've done Atkins program (88lbs lost in 5 months). The results were phenomenal, diet truly works, but unfortunately, it wasn't a realistic approach for a lifetime, short term yes. Now im back up to 286lbs (268lbs when i first started atkins) on a 5ft 8in frame, now its time to start overrr again.

boyscouT is just really nice. (+1000) boyscouT is just really nice. (+1000) boyscouT is just really nice. (+1000) boyscouT is just really nice. (+1000) boyscouT is just really nice. (+1000) boyscouT is just really nice. (+1000) boyscouT is just really nice. (+1000) boyscouT is just really nice. (+1000) boyscouT is just really nice. (+1000) boyscouT is just really nice. (+1000) boyscouT is just really nice. (+1000)
    Welcome to the boards! Good luck on starting over again... you can do it .

How many calories do I need? Click here to find out, courtesy of forum member Short One
    For cutting, I suggest -200 cals. For bulking, I suggest +200 cals.
    At least 1.5g of protein per lb of bodyweight.
    At least 20% of your calories should come from healthy fats.
    Carbs are up to you, I recommend keeping starchy carbs @ breakfast, PreWorkout, and Post-Post Workout.
    I recommend P+C+F in every meal except preWO (P+C), immediate post workout (P+C), and bedtime (P+F).
    Drink at least 1 gallon of pure water a day.
    Last edited by \S/; 11-05-2006 at 06:12 AM.