Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    SleepLifter will become famous soon enough. (+50) SleepLifter will become famous soon enough. (+50) SleepLifter will become famous soon enough. (+50) SleepLifter will become famous soon enough. (+50) SleepLifter will become famous soon enough. (+50) SleepLifter will become famous soon enough. (+50) SleepLifter will become famous soon enough. (+50) SleepLifter will become famous soon enough. (+50) SleepLifter will become famous soon enough. (+50) SleepLifter will become famous soon enough. (+50) SleepLifter will become famous soon enough. (+50)

College and the Bodybuilding lifestyle: Do they Mix?

I'm posting this in here, because as fellow competetors, you guys understand what I am saying more so that the general population.

So it's my first year in college. BAM. Instant freedom. This sport is VERY important to me and sometimes takes priority when it shouldn't. It is my offseason after my first show (won teen class) and I am trying to get bigger and better.

The problem is, with so many opputunities and so little structure in my "new" life after my highschool years, I am finding sometimes it feels IMPOSSIBLE to remain consistent with my offseason.

If my diets in check, my training is off. If my training is dead on, My diet is having flaws. I know things can't be perfect 100% of the time, and I want to enjoy life with my friends, but I also have to get down to buisiness if I want to make this offseason successful.

I'm even thinkingabout taking a year off from competing. What do you guys think? Anybody who competes and has been to college in their first year or two, how do you find that balance between work and play?

thx

sleeplifter

NGA Pro Bodybuilder chuckles_345's Avatar