SJACKAL is on a distinguished road. (+10) SJACKAL is on a distinguished road. (+10) SJACKAL is on a distinguished road. (+10) SJACKAL is on a distinguished road. (+10) SJACKAL is on a distinguished road. (+10) SJACKAL is on a distinguished road. (+10) SJACKAL is on a distinguished road. (+10) SJACKAL is on a distinguished road. (+10) SJACKAL is on a distinguished road. (+10) SJACKAL is on a distinguished road. (+10) SJACKAL is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Should I do Rippetoe or Madcow5X5?

Hi

I was intending to start the Madcow5X5 until I learned about Rippetoe's starting strenght. I am not sure which one is more suitable for me.

I am 28 years, 5ft7in 165lbs. I will be doing the routine over 12 days instead of the usual 1 week due to my working shifts, I cannot follow it like a Mon Wed Fri style, but it would rather be something like rest, rest, train, train.

As for training experience, I had been training for the past 6 to 7 months, where training were based around squats, bench and deads, plus the isolations works and cable machines (BB style). The rep scheme was always pretty mess up and random coz I would try anything I read on bodybuilding magazines. Usually, it was often high volume type of training, for instance 5 to 6 sets of squats, followed by 2 sets front squats, 2 sets leg curls, 2 sets leg extension, kinda thing.

Now I want to start on a real program, but I am unsure of either Ripptoe or 5X5. Which routine will suit me more? Thanx!
    Last edited by SJACKAL; 10-10-2006 at 06:49 AM.

nitrored is just really nice. (+1000) nitrored is just really nice. (+1000) nitrored is just really nice. (+1000) nitrored is just really nice. (+1000) nitrored is just really nice. (+1000) nitrored is just really nice. (+1000) nitrored is just really nice. (+1000) nitrored is just really nice. (+1000) nitrored is just really nice. (+1000) nitrored is just really nice. (+1000) nitrored is just really nice. (+1000)
    Originally Posted by SJACKAL