Mortifer has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Advice for stretching and workout

I just started reading this forum a few days ago and I decided to ask everyone's opinion. I am 25 and I have been lifting off and on for 5 years and really dont have much to show for it (long breaks, followed by 2-4 months of workouts). I finally have 2 workout partners that want to lift as much as I do - and we keep each other from skipping out.

Ok, now that I want to get serious I need some advice on a workout schedule. I play softball in the summer and would like to know some good exercises to improve bat speed, throwing arm and power. Some exercises would be very nice, but I really need some advice on what to stretch and how to go about doing it. At the end of last years season I stopped lifting because I noticed I was getting more and more stiff as the season went on. After being off 2 weeks I started hitting the ball for distance again. I liked the results of not lifting in softball, but unfortunately it turned me soft too

The guys I lift with only want to go 2 days a week, but i dont have any problems going 3 and possible 4 days a week (3 preferably). So any workout schedules that work in that time constraint would be great - I have copied a few of the schedules posted over the past 3-4 days so I have an idea on what do to.

I would appreciate any advice you guys can give. I have been lifting for the past 2 months with minimal gain, so a harder workout is ok with me. I want to stay very loose and stretched but I also want to gain some muscle mass and look good. Thanks in advance for your help.