gimmetheskinny will become famous soon enough. (+50) gimmetheskinny will become famous soon enough. (+50) gimmetheskinny will become famous soon enough. (+50) gimmetheskinny will become famous soon enough. (+50) gimmetheskinny will become famous soon enough. (+50) gimmetheskinny will become famous soon enough. (+50) gimmetheskinny will become famous soon enough. (+50) gimmetheskinny will become famous soon enough. (+50) gimmetheskinny will become famous soon enough. (+50) gimmetheskinny will become famous soon enough. (+50) gimmetheskinny will become famous soon enough. (+50)

Noob Ron's 'starting strength' journal...

Well folks I'm starting Rippetoe's program today. I'm a noob weightlifter.

I'm around 5'7 and 132lbs. My goals are just to gain weight(mostly muscle I hope!)and get into shape.

For diet I will mostly be clean bulking. Only supp. I will be using is ON 100% Whey. For my diet I will be paying attention to calories mostly so I know I am staying above my maintenance caloric intake. I will not be sticking to a overly strict 100% pre-planned diet for every meal. Too much hassle for a noob like me to handle all this in the beginning. I will of course be tweaking my diet as the program advances(and I learn) but for this noob I'm just keeping it simple in the beginning.

My plan is simple....Lift Heavy, Eat Alot, REST, REST, REST!

I will be starting out a little on the light side to get the form down for the lifts. I'm in no hurry to get big. I figure I have the rest of my lift to get in shape so that gives me plenty of time.

So...........

For breakfast I had

1 1/2 cups oatmeal w/3 tbsp. honey and 1/2 cup whole milk(I use Lactaid)
    1 1/2 cups whole milk w/1 scoop whey

Calories...around 600 I think. I'll have to check when I get home