Templar69 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Need a Diet Critique...Much Appreciated!

Hey all! I'm a cop in Upstate NY so I've worked out for most of my career but I've only recently decided to concentrate on bodybuilding as a sport. I'm 5'10, about 215 lbs, have a decent body but nothing I would brag about. I'm around 18% BF but I have a mesomorph body type...I just haven't been concentrating on my diet that well due to working midnites so I pick up food on the go alot and tend to eat alot of crap.

I'm back in the gym now on a split routine doing Chest/Tri's on Thurs, Legs on Fridays, Sat is an off day, Shoulders on Sunday and Back/Biceps on Mondays with Tues/Wed being off days also. I also have to do 3 thirty minute cardio sessions (Running) until mid-August as I have to get ready for the FBI Defensive Tactics Instructors Course I have to attend and I've been told to expect alot of running. Once the course is finished I'll cut out the cardio almost completely except for 1 30 minute session a week.

I'm going into a bulking phase right now and plan to do that until at least next March or so. Then I'll start cutting to get ready for the summer.

I've worked out a 1 week diet so far for the bulking up phase and am working on several more weeks worth -- I'll post them as they are finished. I plan on starting out with roughly 2800 calories a day broken down into 220 grams of protein, 70 grams fat and 322 grams of carbs daily -- split into 6 meals 3 hours apart. I'm using this as a starting point, once I see how my body adapts to it, I'll make changes as necessary. If someone could take a look at what I've worked out and give me some constructive criticism....that would be great.

Meal 1

Packet of Instant Oatmeal w/ water
    Mixed Frozen Fruit - 1 cup
    Flaxseed Oil - 1 tbsp
    On Whey Gold Standard Protein Shake w/ fat free milk - 1 scoop/1 cup
    500 Cals.
    36 Protein
    53 Carbs
    17 Fats

Meal 2

Fat Free Cottage Cheese - 1 cup