2_much_chicken has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

How much protein do i need?

Hi, I'm weight training 4-5 times a week, i'm 6ft6 and 210 pounds / 15 stone.
    I've been doing this intensity for about 4 months now and I dont think I'm gaining as much ground as I could be.
    So I'm looking into getting my diet right ! Starting with my protein intake!

I have some Reflex Instant Whey, it tells me 2 scoops = 25gms

According to another website I need 1g of protein per pound of body wiehgt a day. So I need 210g a day! So does that mean 8 drinks of whey a day?

reflexions will become famous soon enough. (+50) reflexions will become famous soon enough. (+50) reflexions will become famous soon enough. (+50) reflexions will become famous soon enough. (+50) reflexions will become famous soon enough. (+50) reflexions will become famous soon enough. (+50) reflexions will become famous soon enough. (+50) reflexions will become famous soon enough. (+50) reflexions will become famous soon enough. (+50) reflexions will become famous soon enough. (+50) reflexions will become famous soon enough. (+50)
    Well no. Your protein source should come from the majority of food rather than shakes.

You dont actually need 1g of protein a day. If you can work out what your lean body mass weight is, then that should be your guiedline.
    RIP Steve Irwin :(

nukLhed will become famous soon enough. (+50) nukLhed will become famous soon enough. (+50) nukLhed will become famous soon enough. (+50) nukLhed will become famous soon enough. (+50) nukLhed will become famous soon enough. (+50) nukLhed will become famous soon enough. (+50) nukLhed will become famous soon enough. (+50) nukLhed will become famous soon enough. (+50) nukLhed will become famous soon enough. (+50) nukLhed will become famous soon enough. (+50) nukLhed will become famous soon enough. (+50)