3u3u has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Question substitute for squats

hi,

i am currently studying abroad for 6 weeks. i plan to compete in an amateur powerlifting competition in november, so it is training season.

although i have free access to the fitness center on campus, they have only a smith machine. as a substitute, today i did 6 sets of 6 one-legged squats increasing the weight with each set. regular two-legged squats in the smith messes with my knees. i am accustomed to performing squats in a power rack. do you have any suggestions for a replacement exercise for squats or even an alternate leg routine if you have several suggestions? suggestions for what i should do leading up to november are also welcome.

thank you!

AJ010 is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) AJ010 is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) AJ010 is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) AJ010 is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) AJ010 is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) AJ010 is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) AJ010 is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) AJ010 is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) AJ010 is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) AJ010 is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) AJ010 is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500)
    Just don't do step ups.

matt23 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) matt23 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) matt23 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) matt23 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) matt23 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) matt23 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) matt23 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) matt23 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) matt23 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) matt23 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) matt23 has a spectacular aura about. (+250)
    Are you a wide stance squatter or a close stance?