To(V) is a name known to all. (+5000) To(V) is a name known to all. (+5000) To(V) is a name known to all. (+5000) To(V) is a name known to all. (+5000) To(V) is a name known to all. (+5000) To(V) is a name known to all. (+5000) To(V) is a name known to all. (+5000) To(V) is a name known to all. (+5000) To(V) is a name known to all. (+5000) To(V) is a name known to all. (+5000) To(V) is a name known to all. (+5000)

Exclamation Ney Year Workout Split... Needs Work...

Well, I've been doing the same structured split for just over 4 months now, and I feel that it's time to change things up a little bit. I feel that whilst some body parts are still excelling, like my chest and back, others, like my arms, just aren't gaining in strength anymore. I know this is probably down to poor diet (I could be eating a bit better) but what with New Year coming up, I've decided this to be the perfect time to change...

Current Split:

Monday - Chest and Biceps. (don't feel like arms are progressing)
    Tuesday - Legs (doing complete legs kills me )
    Thursday - Back. (Ok)
    Friday - Shoulders and Triceps. (Ok).

My new idea (rough template, open to changes):

New Plan:

Monday - Chest and Triceps.
    Tuesday - Shoulders, Calves, Neck and Forearms. (All small muscle groups, which is why I thought it might be ok to do them together).
    Friday - Upper legs.
    Saturday - Back and Biceps.

And my new exercise schedule SO FAR... (need help)...

Chest: Barbell flat bench. (X, X+1, X+2, X+1)
    Dumbell incline bench. (X, X+1, X+2, X+1)
    Triceps: Overhead Extensions. (X, X+1, X+2, X+1)
    Cable pushdowns. (X, X+1, X+2, X+1)

Shoulders: Dumbell shrugs. (X, X+1, X+2, X+1)
    Overhead press. (X, X+1, X+2, X+1)
    Lower Legs: Standing calf raises. (6X)
    Neck: Various.
    Forearms: Forearm curls. (X, X+1, X+2, X+1)

Upper Legs: Squats (X, X+1, X+2, X+1)
    Leg curls. (X, X+1, X+2, X+1)
    Leg extensions (looking for alternative). (X, X+1, X+2, X+1)

Back: Pullups. (4X)